Smart Pension Customer Reviews

Read some of our customers' reviews to see what they have to say about the Smart Pension platform and our world class customer service. To see even more customer reviews on Google, or to leave your own Google review, click the button below.

Read our reviews Review us now

"Very easy to set up on the smart pension portal. The support staff have been helpful throughout the process and Jenny spent a lot of time being patient with me setting up a large client ensuring I understood each step."

Ben N, 07/12/17

"I would like to highlight the brilliant service I have received today from Jenny Roberts. She was so helpful and friendly and solve my queries in minutes."

Atiq R, 05/12/17

"I specialise in achieving the impossible but I couldn't have got the new client from nowhere to a compliance declaration in less than 24 hours without you. Thanks Megan."

Ian B, 01/12/17

"The support was amazing I would have struggled without their help."

Simon W, 28/11/17

"Chelsea in the Late Staging Team has gone above and beyond to help me get my pension plan in order and up-to-date. As a small business, this could have been far more complicated if it wasn't for a great deal of time and effort she has spent on getting us up to date. One very grateful customer!"

Hannah W, 18/10/17

"The staff member (Jane) who called me back today was really helpful in resolving our questions."

Rachel W, 04/10/17

"Very easy to set up and fantastic support team."

Sally J, 12/09/17

"Once set up it was very easy to use. Really helpful help line for the question I had."

Gawaine L, 30/08/17

"Very good system. Jane was fantastic in helping me update my details. Brilliant service."

Harry C, 24/08/17

"We are an firm who offer AE solutions to our company clients. Smart Pension's service is excellent and their support staff are even better. They are always ready to help and do so in a friendly and efficient manner."

Vanessa C, 23/08/17

"Absolutely brilliant service. I spoke to Chelsea for a very long time as we were past our staging date. She was patient, had excellent knowledge of the system and brought our company right up to date."

Stella P, 18/08/17

"Was in a complete panic mode with this new-to-me requirement and was saved by April who helped me all the way to the end. Tremendous customer service, it completely took the pain away - very obvious that staff are very well trained and familiar with the product they are supporting."

Nicola M-J, 16/08/17

"Easy to use and helpful support."

Peter M, 15/08/17

"The Smart system is fast, efficient and easy to use and the support team are excellent."

Cloive L, 14/08/17

"Once I got the hang of how it interacted with clients and us as an adviser it was superb. Our point of contact Heidi Moore is fantastic, extremely helpful and knowledgeable."

Rob L, 14/08/17

"So nice to see a 'can do' attitude… very professional and always helpful…"

Edward T, 14/08/17

"It's been good to set up with a good support service."

Jacky H, 14/08/17

"The support team at SMART pension have been invaluable to me as they proactively support clients with on-boarding and payroll submissions. This saves a great deal of time giving me to focus on client relationships."

Darren C, 12/08/17

"As an adviser, it was great to use a provider that gave a great product and good support to us and our clients."

Sue L, 11/08/17

"Made it quite simple, it had everything I needed. Everything was laid out into steps which was great."

Sumaira A, 11/08/17

"Very helpful, with any questions I call up for! Customer service is amazing and the system interface is really easy to use!"

Lucy B, 11/08/17

"Very helpful in setting up a pension and in relation to any advice we need."

Bishwa P, 11/08/17

"Smart Pension has been and remains a very helpful service and tool for both us as clients and our clients."

Chris F, 11/08/17

"As a financial adviser, I have used Smart Pension to stage many of my clients. The system is the most user-friendly I have come across and the support team are truly fantastic. I cannot fault the system or the service in any way."

George R, 11/08/17

"We are an agent. Some things have been a little confusing but only due to you having changes in the way things are done. Other than that everything is easy to do and instructions are easy to follow. Your support is excellent. If we have had a problem with anything, one phone call and it is sorted or if we email we get a response very quickly. In fact, I cannot express how wonderful I have found everyone that works there."

Sally A, 11/08/17

"Smart visited our offices and offered an easy solution to us so that we can provide a group pension plan to our clients. Their online portal is easy to use, very customer friendly and highlights the outstanding tasks to the client in real time, for them to accomplish. Their back up office team are proactive and never shy away from assisting an intermediary such as us or a client, if they have a difficulty, a question or require additional training on the portal. Auto Enrolment is not complicated but for those who are not familiar with it, this is definitely the Smart way forward."

Clive P, 11/08/17

"I have always found the service to be excellent and the staff helpful and knowledgeable."

Julie B, 11/08/17

"Found the set up as an advisor relatively easy, problems arose thereafter. Thanks to Jo-Ann for being so patient and rectifying the problem, she was so helpful and supportive."

Denise H, 11/08/17

"It is simple and intuitive to use. It helped speed up and ensure that we can offer a compliant solution to our clients"

John T, 11/08/17

"The setup process was fairly painless but the thing that stood out was customer service. I dealt with Naomi Miller and she made what seemed like a daunting prospect quite simple. I had lots of questions and she answered them in a way that made sense to the layman like me."

Damian F, 04/08/17

"Smart Pension has taken the hard work out of setting up a pension scheme, which was very easy. I cannot praise the support team highly enough, who were extremely polite and understanding at all times, and resolved all the problems."

Anthony B, 03/08/17

"The customer support has been EXCELLENT. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Smart Pension. The whole thing can seem a little daunting and confusing but I feel I have been totally supported to get compliant using Smart Pension thanks to their platform and customer support team."

Victoria H, 31/07/17

"The support I have received today from Naomi Miller whilst setting up the pension scheme and uploading historical data has been superb. Her knowledge of her job was reflected in the patient and clear manner that she explained everything I needed to know."

Jane KB, 28/07/17

"Great letter initially to make us aware of smart pension as a provider. Speed and guidance to set up online was great. Fab website to guide me in unfamiliar territory and then when I had a slight deviance from the norm I rung and got straight through to someone who listened hard to understand my issue perfectly and told me exactly what to provide and how to get the issue resolved with minimum fuss. I spoke to Jane in the late team. She couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. Thank you. She also checked at the end that I had done my confirmation back to dwp. Thank you."

Sarah M, 28/07/17

"Smart Pension have provided us with an efficient service particularly helping to implement complex government requirements by utilising a well thought out platform supported by informed staff. The Smart Pension team have simplified by structuring the setting up of the workplace pension scheme with detailed help offered over the telephone on request. Additionally the setup of the pension has been achieved without a fee that has included periodical prompts to achieve the government timetable."

Warwick, 28/07/17

"Jane from the later processing team was absolutely brilliant. I couldn't have asked for a better person to guide me through what I needed to do. Jane was always friendly and extremely helpful. A huge thank you must go to Jane for being great at her job and making me understand what I needed to do without me feeling like an idiot!"

Charlotte A, 25/07/17

"I was offered set up training by Joanne Williams which was very demonstrated and explained simply she answered all the questions clearly"

Anita J, 21/07/17

"I messed up my start date and consequently needed to delete the 7 weeks entered in order to enter the 4 weeks I had missed. Jenny was very patient and helpful and stayed with me over numerous calls and emails until the data was correct and I could move forward with weekly entries. Couldn't have done it without her!"

Teresa M, 18/07/17

"Smart is an excellent proposition for my clients, I have set up nearly 30 clients with them this year so far and every client is pleased with the system and all I get is positive feedback. As an adviser the support I get from the team is second to none, they are always friendly on the phone and happy to answer all my questions! I will continue to recommend Smart to my business clients and look forward to continuing to work with them."

Rhian E, 17/07/17

"Although I did have to contact the helpline on several occasions, they were very helpful and clarified the areas that I was having concerns with so overall, very straight forward."

Peter D, 12/07/17

"All the staff at Smart Pension have been really helpful at answering all my questions however small or stupid! It's really nice to have someone at the end of the phone that is willing to help you when you need it. I would 100% recommend them."

Hannah M, 12/07/17

"User friendly, good tutorials and easy set-up."

Michelle D, 11/07/17

"I operate around 40 payrolls and having struggled for a twelve month with pension. I gained a new client who was already with Smart Pension a scheme I hadn't used before. The help I have had has been absolutely outstanding. The guidance and step by step guide from Teresa with e-mails and phone calls, her patience and willingness to resolve issues we incurred resulted in a successful setup. If I was allowed to recommend I wouldn't have any hesitation in saying SMART PENSION and I hope that in the future I will be dealing much more with them. Many Thanks."

Jenni, 05/05/17

"You really are very good at your job.
So helpful, and knowledgeable.
Thanks so much for your help."

Richard, 02/05/17

"I have set up about 30 so far, easy to use and the staff on the helpdesk are fantastic."

James T, 04/04/17

"Can I just say thank you for your help today which was absolute clear and precise and solved hours of head scratching? I am quite sure it gets quite boring going over the same material but your clarity was appreciated - my experience of help desks is less than stellar!!!!"

Stefan, 17/03/17

"I have just used your 0333 666 2323 helpline and spoken to a lady named Jane. In this day and age where helplines often fail dismally to live up to their description it is immensely satisfying to use one as helpful as yours. As a small employer I seem to spend an inordinate amount of time wading through online admin where assistance is reluctant or unavailable. With yourselves I did not have to hold or go through the usual button pressing routine but was connected to proper, friendly and polite help straight away. No need to record your calls for training purposes! My thanks to Jane and yourselves for first rate service."

Adam F, 13/02/17

"Thank you so much. I am so happy with the help you have given our company. We are not internet savvy and appreciate the extra support."

Jill B, 07/02/17

"I have to repeat again that the service I have received from your company throughout the compliance process has been exceptional and thank you to all who have been so patient with me."

Jenny W, 06/02/17

"We have been using Smart Pension now for a couple of months and have been pleasantly surprised with the quick responses we get from the chat function. All our questions were quickly and completely answered and made sure we kept on progressing. As with all tools, it does take a little while to get used to it and not all descriptions of actions seem to be self-explanatory but with a little help from the support desk these were easily dealt with.
I would certainly recommend Smart Pension."

Jeroen J, 03/02/17

"I subscribed to your 5 day course for Advisers and am now encouraging my clients to visit your website, as I find that it is both informative and easy to use."

Vivien Y, 16/01/17

"What a great experience, transparent and straightforward from the due diligence onwards, convenient, professional service with a high-quality digital system. Thank you and all the best."

J M, Administrator, Mindteck 20/12/16

"I just wanted to say that Niki has been so helpful and patient. I have to add she also offers great customer service and she is very informative.
A great asset to your team - I recommend she has the team member of the month award!!!"

Spencer F, 06/12/16

"I found Smart Pension on the Government Auto-Enrolment website as one of their suggested providers. Their website is easy to navigate, helps you along the way to complete tasks, and shows you what is left to do. It also shows all of the reference numbers for your business should you need them. The website also helps staff in their decision on whether to opt-in or opt-out, and the completion of their data. Finally, Customer Service have been excellent. Every question I have had, has been answered efficiently, advising me correctly and quickly to complete the process. The service has been excellent from start to finish."

Mark M, 30/11/16

"I have recently finished speaking to one of your representatives by the name of Romiley. I am an adviser who has just taken on the task of reporting contributions for one of our clients and was getting in a little bit of a pickle! I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how helpful and patient Romiley was. She was professional, friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I don't know if you have a staff recognition scheme, if so I think she would make a fine recipient. If all your staff are as helpful, I look forward to working with Smart Pension again."

Joanne G, 28/10/16

"I'm pretty impressed with the customer service through this Support email helpdesk. You have all been responsive and helpful. Thank you"

Michèle, 05/10/16

"As a sole trade very easy to enrol - no added expense - help always at hand when I have not understood how to progress with a certain task. The to - do list very helpful and an easy way to make sure I was upto date. Thank you."

Robert, 29/09/16

"You are such a together organisation. I am in the process of signing a number of schemes onto Smart Pension. Thank you for your kind offer but I have been receiving superb assistance from Erica. In fact, I am just about to call her to resolve an issue on a scheme we are arranging. I love the information that you are circulating. My company has been in business for 40+ years dealing entirely with individuals and SME's so although I tried to avoid the dreaded AE process initially I am receiving more and more cries for help from existing clients and your process is a God send."

John L, 15/09/16

"I have changed my payroll software company for clients who enrolled with Smart Pension, easy to use, automatic submission, enrolment letters sent directly to staff."

James T, 11/09/16

"I would just like to say that I found you website and the way it was set up to help employers deal with this pension issue extremely fuss free and friendly. The simplicity of the procedure was most admirable and support staff were excellent when needed."

Sonia D, 05/09/16

"We are still learning but it is going well so far. Your people are very helpful and patient! :)"

Lorraine, 25/07/16

"I am so impressed with the Service from yourself and Smart Pension, I cannot recommend you highly enough. The online system has been so simple and intuitive and where we have had queries they have been resolved so quickly and efficiently. Thank you for making the set up of our scheme go so smoothly. :)"

Zoe, 01/07/16

"I have signed up for the pension service. Very pleased with the service so far."

Anthony, 29/06/16

"Thank you for the lovely email. I set up the company with NEST, but when I was looking for send out some information I could not find it, so I moved onto yours, I found your system very easy to use and the telephone support so far has been first class. I am very happy to recommend Smart Pension, and thank you for your help."

Catherine, 13/05/16

"Hand over from front desk to specialist team was fantastic and the employee "Romiley" knew his onions. An excellent connoisseur."

Anon, 30/03/16

"I have been so impressed with SmartPension this week - Sara is excellent"

Anna O, 27/02/16

"Just want to say all the support staff I have spoken to have been brilliant and made the whole process very easy."

Sue J, 24/02/16

"Dearest Sara, Well, I completed the pension regulator online form and submitted already … I shall thank you very much for your assistance the other day, you are very helpful and indeed you are a valuable asset for your company."

Aniisah G, 01/02/16

"Excellent we have had a nightmare with NEST and having to start again. This looks perfect for small business. Thank you."

Anonymous from Lisburn via Live Chat, 04/08/15

"What a life saver the Smart Pension package has been."

Tracy W from East Sussex, 29/07/15

"Ok sounds good. Thanks for your help Niki"

David D from Birmingham, 24/07/15

"As an aside, where do you earn your fees from? The company we were about to sign up with is charging quite hefty amounts, both to sign up and then on an ongoing monthly basis!"

Louise from Bristol, 23/07/15

"I just wondered what is included in your standard service? We currently use NOW Pensions and are very disappointed with them.", "So every time we have a new employee you would assess them and write to them if eligible?" "that would be brilliant"

Tanya M from Faversham, 05/06/15

"Extremely helpful. Thank you" and "Thanks for your assistance - much appreciated."

Anon from Aylesbury

"Just quite excellent"

Anthony B

"Great help for a nervous small business!"

Matthew B

For help from one of our dedicated support staff you can live chat with a team member using window on the bottom right of the screen. If you wish to speak directly with a member staff just call 0333 666 2323. Alternatively you can look through our knowledge bank or our FAQ section to help you navigate your way through the sign up process.

Get Started Now

Get compliant in minutes.